Book Now Call Us We're Hiring Menu
Family Owned & Operated — Since 1959

Plumber, Heating & Cooling Services in Eau Claire, WI

Throughout the year, it never gets too hot in Eau Claire, WI, which helps to lessen the load on your cooling system. However, as a result, your heating system has to work harder to keep up with Eau Claire’s colder months. Additionally, when we transition into the colder months, the risk of your plumbing pipes freezing and bursting is much higher.

Best Plumbing and Furnace Repair Service in Eau Claire

At Hurlburt Heating, AC & Plumbing, we make it our mission to keep your home comfortable and protected. Whether you need an emergency plumbing repair or a HVAC installation, we have you covered with our HVAC and plumbing services. We also offer 12-month labor and parts warranties on our repairs and replacements. In addition to our warranties, we make purchasing a new HVAC system more manageable with our financing options.

The Only Plumber Near Eau Claire, Wisconsin That You Will Need

Here at Hurlburt we are ready and prepared for your plumbing needs. With emergency services available, all day, every day, it does not matter what kind of plumber services you need, we can help:

 

Heat Not Working? Does Your Eau Claire Wisconsin Home Need Heating Repair or Service?

See what your neighbors say about Hurlburt Heating, AC & Plumbing, and our much-loved team of HVAC contractor experts. With 24/7 service, we have the ability to heat your home day or night. Whether you need our help for a furnace repair or require a new furnace installation, we can care for your immediate home comfort needs and maintain your HVAC with our furnace maintenance plan.

Is your home heated with a boiler? We have boiler heating services, boiler repair, maintenance and boiler replacement capabilities. We can even help with wood boilers! Don’t trust just anyone for your heating service needs in Eau Claire. 

Does your Eau Claire Wisconsin Home Need a New Air Conditioner or AC Repair?

When it is time to buy a new air conditioner to cool your Eau Claire, WI home, you want to take out the guesswork and make sure that the AC installation and home HVAC service are above and beyond your expectations. Trust Hurlburt heating, AC & Plumbing to serve you and your family’s air conditioning needs. Call us now for:

If you have a smaller space or home gym, you might consider having a ductless mini split for zoning your HVAC system and providing a more custom cool for your space.

Why is my AC leaking water?

An air conditioner that is leaking water can be caused by a few different factors:

  1. Clogged condensate drain line: The most common reason for an AC to leak water is a clogged condensate drain line. This is typically caused by a buildup of dirt, debris, or algae in the drain line. When the drain line is clogged, the water that is supposed to be draining out of the AC gets backed up and can leak out of the unit.
  1. Dirty air filter: If the air filter in your AC is dirty or clogged, it can cause the evaporator coils to freeze up. When the coils thaw out, they can produce excess water that can leak out of the unit.
  1. Low refrigerant levels: If the refrigerant levels in your AC are low, it can cause the evaporator coils to freeze up and then thaw out, producing excess water that can leak out of the unit.

If you're experiencing an AC leak, it's important to have a licensed HVAC technician inspect your unit to determine the root cause of the problem and make any necessary repairs.

How do you fix a leaking waterline?

The specific steps to fix a leaking water line depending on the type of pipe and the location of the leak.  Generally, the first step is to turn off the water supply to the affected area. This can usually be done at a shut-off valve located near the leak or at the main water supply valve. Locate the source of the leak and assess the damage to determine the extent of the repair needed. To avoid any water damage or further leaks, drain the water from the pipes by turning on a faucet at a lower elevation than the leak. Depending on the extent of the damage, you may be able to repair the pipe with a patch or sealant. If the damage is more extensive, you may need to replace the damaged section of the pipe. Once the repair is complete, turn the water supply back on and check for any leaks or water damage.

If you're not comfortable making these repairs yourself, it's always best to contact a licensed plumber to ensure the repair is done safely and effectively.

 

We specialize in a variety of HVAC and plumbing services, including those mentioned above and more:

We understand the importance of keeping your home comfortable and operational all year, which is why we created our Hurlburt Family Rewards Club to help you keep your systems maintained. Additionally, we offer emergency services to ensure that you can get HVAC and plumbing services immediately.

To learn more about our expert HVAC and plumbing services, contact us today. If you want to find out what other customers are saying about our quality services, check out the reviews below!

Local Reviews
for Eau Claire, WI

Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 41 customer reviews


Map of Eau Claire, WI 54703

Fix our Furnace




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

The air conditioner wasn't working so my neighbor recommended Hurlburt Heating and Plumbing, I called them and they came over the same day. My furnace needed a new motor! They had the part with them and did a really good job of cleaning up when they were done.

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.8425-91.475

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

We are so appreciative for the reference from your neighbor! Glad we could help with your new furnace motor!


Map of Eau Claire, WI 54703

Fair Price and Professional




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

They did a good job and didn't over charge us.

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.8425-91.48

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

We are so glad you chose Hurlburt for your plumbing and heating service! Thank you for the amazing review.


Map of Eau Claire, WI 54703

Fine Job




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

They did good work.

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.8425-91.5275

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you so much for the great rating!


Map of Eau Claire, WI 54703

Help us out




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

We were out of town and my 19 year old daughter was home alone, of course this is when our heating and cooling system decides to stop working! I did the google thing and there is Hurlburt, called them and they sent a guy right over, done! I liked that the office lady said all of their technicians are drug and background checked since my daughter was home. We'll be using them in the future.

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.8225-91.545

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

We are thrilled that you trusted Hurlburt with your heating repairs! Thanks for the amazing review.


Map of Eau Claire, WI 54701

Professional




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

Eau ClaireWI54701 44.7875-91.52

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

We’re so glad you had a good experience.


Map of Eau Claire, WI 54701

I love Hurlburt!




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

Everytime I've called they are able to come over pretty quick and fix our stuff. We joined they're club so they come 2 times a year to service our air conditioner and furnace. One time we did have a small issue but they came right back and made it right, thats all I ask.

Eau ClaireWI54701 44.785-91.5025

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thanks for all your kind words. Glad we were able to complete your hvac repairs and get you on our maintenance program moving forward!


Map of Eau Claire, WI 54701

First time customer, very happy though




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

Ernie showed up with a smile on his face and got right to work on our air conditioner, he had it fix in less than 1 hours and our house was cooling right down.

Eau ClaireWI54701 44.765-91.55

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

It was a pleasure serving you and your family. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback!


Map of Eau Claire, WI 54701

Nice people




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

They're professional to the core, Our air conditioner was not blowing cold air and they found the leak. It's not worth fixing since it's so old so we're having Hulburt Heating & Plumbing install a new furnace and a/c unit.

Eau ClaireWI54701 44.755-91.59

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review!


Map of Eau Claire, WI 54701

Very Knowledgeable




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

The guy showed up and after about 15 minutes knew exactly what the problem was with our furnace, he had the parts with him and we were back in business.

Eau ClaireWI54701 44.7575-91.6025

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team!


Map of Eau Claire, WI 54701

Very Happy with Hurlburt




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

I was heading out of town on a Friday night and found water all over in my basement. I called Hurlburt and they has someone at my house with 30 minutes and found that my water heater was leak and needed to be replace. I didn't have time to wait so we scheduled for the following Tuesday and they had it done in no time at all. This company is awesome!

Eau ClaireWI54701 44.7875-91.5075

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team!


Did what they said for the price they told me




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

What more can I say, they did a great job and charged fairly.

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.845-91.47

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review!


Service was terrific, on time and very professional. Oh, and the problem was fixed quickly.




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

I’m pleased and in impressed with Shawn and the folks at Hurlburt. Thank you!

Eau ClaireWI54701 44.8075-91.485

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

We’re so glad you had a good experience.


Right on time!




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

The guy called and said he would be here in 20 minutes, he arrived in exactly 20 minutes! Good way to start a date. They found a leak in my air conditioner and had to add some freon stuff to it or something, I don't know, it works and I'm happy now!

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.875-91.455

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thanks for leaving a positive review.


Always a Good Experience




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

We've used Hurlburt's for as long as I can remember, my dad has used them since I was kid even. You just know they are going to take care of you when you call.

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.835-91.4775

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thanks for leaving a positive review.


Very Fair, and Fast!




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

Eau ClaireWI54701 44.7775-91.4775

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!


Best in Town




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

They aren't cheap but I've tried other companies and they just do as good of a job and Hurlburt always gets right out to our house. Good isn't cheap I guess, I should know this by now. 🙂

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.8475-91.495

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you so much for the great rating! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.


Can't say enough, very happy




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.85-91.4775

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!


Very Thorough!




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

The guy even helped carry my groceries in, how awesome is that?!

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.83-91.535

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks for the kind words!


Great work, again




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

I always have Hurlburt do our plumbing and heating work.

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.83-91.535

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks for the kind words!


Wow, Very Impressed




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

You don't find this kind of service too often. I'm not one to leave reviews normally but these people deserve it.

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.83-91.535

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Your kind words mean a lot to us. Thanks for leaving such a positive review!


Good Company, not cheap though




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

Eau ClaireWI54701 44.7825-91.485

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

We appreciate your positive rating!


New Furnace, Very Happy with the Quality




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

Eau ClaireWI54701 44.7975-91.475

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.


Fixed the water heater fast




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

I hate cold showers, was so glad when they were able to fix it the same day.

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.845-91.52

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.


Ernie was so nice!




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

He was there to do maintenance on our furnace and noticed that the door knob to the basement was falling off so he fixed that too!

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.83-91.4775

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team!


Very Impressed




Review of Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing

I called for prices on a new heating and cooling unit. They came out the next day and went through everything with a fine toothed comb, very thorough. We go prices from so other people too but Hurlburts is getting our business.

Eau ClaireWI54703 44.8925-91.55

Response from Hurlburt Heating & Plumbing:

Thank you so much for the positive rating!


Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Water Heater Repair: Swiftly responding to a homeowner's concern about inconsistent water temperatures, our skilled technicians conducted a detailed examination, pinpointing a malfunctioning heating element as the source of the problem. The prompt replacement ensured the water heater now delivers a reliable and consistent supply of hot water. Our meticulous approach extends to a comprehensive inspection of the entire water heating system, ensuring its overall efficiency and longevity. The homeowner can now experience uninterrupted comfort with a rejuvenated and optimally functioning water heater.

Near Mitchell Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Heating Repair: Responding to a homeowner's request for heating issues, I conducted a comprehensive inspection and identified a faulty heating element as the culprit. I promptly replaced the malfunctioning element with a new, efficient one, ensuring precise temperature control. After confirming the heating system's optimal condition, I discussed our maintenance plans with the homeowner to uphold continued outstanding performance.

Near Andover Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Whole-Home Generator Installation: Faced with concerns about extended power outages, our client sought a reliable solution. We tailored and skillfully installed a whole-home generator, providing uninterrupted electricity during blackouts. This installation guarantees our client ongoing comfort and safety.

Near Nestle Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

HVAC Repair Service: At the client's residence, I identified an issue with their HVAC system, which was struggling to maintain consistent indoor temperatures. Upon investigation, I pinpointed a malfunctioning control board as the culprit. To reinstate effective climate control, I promptly replaced the faulty control board with a new, reliable unit, ensuring the client's home is now comfortably regulated.

Near Doty St, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Toilet Installation Service near Truax Blvd. Our client sought our Toilet Installation Services to upgrade their bathroom fixtures. After discussing their preferences, we helped them select an appropriate toilet model. I proceeded to shut off the water supply, remove the old toilet, and clean the area. Next, I installed the new toilet bowl, connected the water supply line, and diligently checked for any leaks. Finally, I applied caulking around the base to ensure a watertight seal. The client now enjoys a professionally installed toilet, enhancing their bathroom experience.

Near Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Provided a Quote near N Eddy St. At the request of a client, we visited their property to assess their plumbing system and provide a detailed quote for pipe replacement services. Our experienced team thoroughly inspected the existing pipes, identifying signs of corrosion, leaks, and deterioration. Based on our assessment, we proposed a comprehensive pipe replacement plan, including the selection of high-quality materials and the skilled labor required for the installation. Our transparent quote outlined the scope of work, cost breakdowns, and a timeline for completion. The client appreciated our thorough evaluation and transparent approach, giving them confidence in our expertise and the value of the pipe replacement service we offered.

Near Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Toilet Replacement Service near North Ln. Upon the customer's request, we undertook the replacement of their old, inefficient toilet. After a detailed consultation and finalizing the selection of a new toilet, we proceeded with the toilet installation. We carefully removed the outdated toilet and responsibly disposed of it. In its place, we expertly installed the new toilet, ensuring a secure and properly functioning fixture for the client. The client expressed their satisfaction with the upgraded toilet, which offers improved water efficiency and performance.

Near Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Toilet Repair Service near 2nd St. Upon receiving a customer's call regarding a clogged toilet, I promptly visited their residence. After a thorough assessment, I determined that the clog was caused by a buildup of excessive toilet paper. To resolve the issue, I skillfully unclogged the toilet using a toilet auger, restoring its normal flushing capability and preventing future clogs.

Near Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Pipe Repair Service near Deyo Ave. Promptly responding to a service request, our team addressed a residential leak for a valued client. After conducting a comprehensive investigation, we identified the source of the issue as a crack in the piping system due to excessive water pressure. With utmost proficiency, we skillfully replaced the compromised pipe with a superior alternative, ensuring a dependable and leak-free environment for our client's home. We then endured the water pressure was adjusted so this problem does not occur again. We take pride in providing effective solutions that meet our clients' needs.

Near Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Toilet Installation near Sunrise Ln. I arrived at the client's home to install a new toilet in their guest bathroom. The process involved removing the old toilet and wax seal, and thoroughly cleaning the area. I then carefully fitted a new wax seal and securely mounted the new toilet to the floor. Following the manufacturer's instructions, I installed the new toilet and conducted thorough quality assurance testing. The new toilet perfectly complements the client's guest bathroom!

Near Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Plumbing Repair near Taft Ave. We received a service request from a client concerning a residential leak, prompting us to promptly dispatch our team to address the matter. Following a thorough investigation, we identified the source of the issue to be a crack in the piping system. With utmost proficiency, I skillfully replaced the compromised pipe with a superior alternative, ensuring a dependable solution that guarantees a leak-free environment for our valued client's home.

Near Eau Claire, WI 54701
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Toilet Installation near Linda Ln. I arrived at the client's home to install a new toilet in their guest bathroom. I removed the old toilet and wax seal and cleaned the area. I fitted a new wax seal and mounted the new toilet to the floor. I installed the new toilet in accordance with the manufacturer’s instructions and tested it for quality assurance. The new toilet is an excellent match for the client’s guest bathroom!

Near Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Plumbing Services near Fountain St. A client contacted us regarding a leak in the home, so we quickly came out to resolve the issue. After locating the leak, it was determined to be caused by a crack in the piping. I removed the affected pipe and replaced it with a more reliable option to keep the client’s home leak-free!

Near Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Plumbing Repair near Raedel Rd. Arrived at the home to check out a plumbing issue for the client. They informed me that the toilet was not flushing all the way and I checked it out. The toilet was indeed backed up and I was able to dislodge the clog with a toilet auger. The client was relieved by the assistance.

Near Eau Claire, WI 54703
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Toilet Installation near S Anita Dr. I came out to install a new toilet in the master bathroom of a residential household. I removed the old toilet and successfully installed a newer model with bidet features that the customer supplied for me. Tested all components to ensure it was properly set and sealed. The new model makes a great addition to their modern bathroom.

Near Eau Claire, WI 54701
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Plumbing Installation near Uranus Ave. Installed new pipes into the guest bathroom of a residential client’s home to provide a reliable solution for their plumbing fixtures.

Near Eau Claire, WI 54703
Hunter A.

Hunter A.

Toilet Repair Service. Called out to repair a toilet that was failing to flush as it should for the homeowner. Inspected the toilet to find the chain needed to be replaced to bring the toilet back to operation. Replaced the chain on the toilet. The problem has been resolved.

Near Sunrise Ln, Eau Claire, WI 54703
David B.

David B.

24-Hour Emergency Plumbing Service for a residential customer. Main water line burst in the home, causing flooding in the main floor of the home. Came out for emergency repair to get the pipe leak fixed for the homeowner. Shut off main line and replaced the burst pipe to resolve the issue for the grateful customer.

Near Mill Run Rd, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Greg M.

Greg M.

Fixing plumbing. Plumber visited a client whose kitchen sink handle was broken. We fixed the handle and leaks were checked for. The homeowner's issue has been remedied.

Near Washington St, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Liam D.

Liam D.

Faucet Repair Service. Called out to a home near Putnam Park to repair a faucet in the basement. Upon arrival, found the basement sink leaking around the handle. Found a loose nut, causing the leak. Tightened the nut, resolving the issue for the homeowner. The customer was satisfied with the results.

Near Garfield Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Dean M.

Dean M.

Performed the plumbing for a homeowner's bathroom remodel near Kappus Park - including the installation of a new sink, toilet, showerhead and tub in the residence. Moved water lines to ensure functionality of new renovation.

Near Drummond St, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Andrew E.

Andrew E.

Called out to home near Sundet Park for a leaking pipe repair. Upon our plumber's arrival, it was discovered that, though the homeowner found water in her kitchen, the leaking pipe was coming from behind the laundry room wall. We shut off the water, cut through the drywall and repaired the pipe. Made sure to remove all damp and wet drywall and flooring, but no mold issues detected. We repaired the wall and made sure when we turned on the water, the leak was fixed.

Near Peterson St, Eau Claire, WI 54703
David B.

David B.

Plumbing repair for a homeowner. Plumber arrived and found standing water near the water shutoff by the house. We removed the water from the box and found worn and broken water shutoffs that appeared to be leaking from the copper pipes attached. We provided the customer with estimates for both spot excavation and repair and replacement of the entire water supply line.

Near Forest St, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Tiffany G.

Tiffany G.

Went to home near Randall Park to fix a burst pipe on an emergency call. Was able to repair the broken pipe quickly - ended up not having to replace the entire line just a section. Homeowner suffered minimal property damage. No threat of mold or mildew.

Near 5th Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54703
David B.

David B.

Residential client near Carson Park with a stopped-up toilet. Plumber sent to repair broken toilet. Toilet augered out to remove the obstruction. Small child had thrown socks into the toilet. The toilet is now operating as it should for the homeowners.

Near Hudson St, Eau Claire, WI 54703
Google Rating
4.9
Based on 2133 reviews
×